2024 T20 Cricket World Cup: Schedule, Tickets, and India vs Pakistan clash:

The eagerly awaited 2024 T20 Cricket World Cup starts on Saturday with a match between co-hosts and first-time participants, the U.S. and Canada, at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Dallas.

According to the ICC, there will be 55 matches played in nine cities: three in the U.S. and six in the Caribbean. The opening match is in Dallas, and the final will be on June 29 in Barbados. The semi-finals and qualifier matches will be held in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana.

All 20 teams in the tournament have announced their squads, and the players have arrived in the cities where their first matches will take place.

England is the defending champion, having defeated Pakistan in the 2022 T20 World Cup final in Melbourne.

Here’s all the information you need about the upcoming tournament, including tickets, streaming, and venues.

When is the 2024 T20 Cricket World Cup:

The 9th edition of the Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup will be played from June 1-29 in the U.S. and West Indies.

Venues for Word cup T20 2024:

Matches will be played at the following stadiums in the United States:

  • Central Broward Park – Lauderhill, Florida
  • Eisenhower Park – Nassau County, Long Island, New York
  • Grand Prairie Stadium – Grand Prairie, Texas

Matches will be played at the following stadiums in West Indies:

  • Kensington Oval – Bridgetown, Barbados
  • Daren Sammy Cricket Ground – Gros Islet, Saint Lucia
  • Arnos Vale Stadium – Kingstown, Saint Vincent
  • Brian Lara Cricket Academy – San Fernando, Trinidad

Which countries are participating in the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup?

Countries participating in the upcoming 2024 T20 World Cup include:

  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • England
  • Ireland
  • India
  • Canada
  • USA
  • South Africa
  • Namibia
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Oman
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Scotland
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Uganda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Nepal

ICC 2024 T20 World Cup schedule:

Here’s the full schedule of matchups and locations for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup:

  • June 1: U.S. vs. Canada, Dallas
  • June 2:
    • West Indies vs. Papua New Guinea, Guyana
    • Namibia vs. Oman, Barbados
  • June 3:
    • Sri Lanka vs. South Africa, New York
    • Afghanistan vs. Uganda, Guyana
  • June 4:
    • England vs. Scotland, Barbados
    • Netherlands vs. Nepal
  • June 5:
    • India vs. Ireland, New York
    • Papua New Guinea vs. Uganda, Guyana
    • Australia vs. Oman, Barbados
  • June 6:
    • U.S. vs. Pakistan, Dallas
    • Namibia vs. Scotland, Barbados
  • June 7:
    • Canada vs. Ireland, New York
    • New Zealand vs. Afghanistan, Guyana
    • Sri Lanka vs. Bangladesh, Dallas
  • June 8:
    • Netherlands vs. South Africa, New York
    • Australia vs. England, Barbados
    • West Indies vs. Uganda, Guyana
  • June 9:
    • India vs. Pakistan, New York
    • Oman vs. Scotland, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 10: South Africa vs. Bangladesh, New York
  • June 11:
    • Pakistan vs. Canada, New York
    • Sri Lanka vs. Nepal, Lauderhill
    • Australia vs. Namibia, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 12:
    • U.S. vs. India, New York
    • West Indies vs. New Zealand, Trinidad & Tobago
  • June 13:
    • England vs. Oman, Antigua & Barbuda
    • Bangladesh vs. Netherlands, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
    • Afghanistan vs. Papua New Guinea, Trinidad & Tobago
  • June 14:
    • U.S. vs. Ireland, Lauderhill
    • South Africa vs. Nepal, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
    • New Zealand vs. Uganda, Trinidad & Tobago
  • June 15:
    • Australia vs. Scotland, Saint Lucia
    • India vs. Canada, Lauderhill
    • Namibia vs. England, Antigua
  • June 16:
    • Pakistan vs. Ireland, Lauderhill
    • Bangladesh vs. Nepal, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
    • Sri Lanka vs. Netherlands, Saint Lucia
  • June 17:
    • New Zealand vs. Papua New Guinea, Trinidad and Tobago
    • West Indies vs. Afghanistan, Saint Lucia
  • June 19:
    • Qualifier, Antigua and Barbuda
    • Qualifier, Saint Lucia
  • June 20:
    • Qualifier, Barbados
    • Qualifier, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 21:
    • Qualifier, Saint Lucia
    • Qualifier, Barbados
  • June 22:
    • Qualifier, Antigua & Barbuda
    • Qualifier, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • June 23:
    • Qualifier, Barbados
    • Qualifier, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 24:
    • Qualifier, Saint Lucia
    • Qualifier, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • June 26: Semi-final 1, Trinidad and Tobago
  • June 27: Semi-final 2, Guyana
  • June 29: Final, Barbados

When is India vs Pakistan clash?

The highly anticipated India vs. Pakistan match is scheduled for June 9 at the brand-new Nassau County International Cricket Stadium on Long Island, about an hour and a half from downtown Manhattan.

“India versus Pakistan is one of the greatest international sporting rivalries, and bringing this match as part of the T20 World Cup to New York is a very exciting moment for our sport,” said ICC’s Allardice.

Where to buy world cup tickets:

General tickets for the 2024 T20 World Cup are available to purchase on a first-come-first-serve basis on the tournament website. While tickets for popular matches sold out almost immediately when the sales went live on Feb. 22, tickets for multiple matches in the U.S. are still available.

Tickets for some of the sold-out matches are also available for purchase on third-party websites such as Stubhub, Tickets Center and SeatGeek for varying prices.

You Might like to read:

Play the Official ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Fantasy Game

Leave a Comment