Rohit Sharma to Captain Indian Cricket Team with Hardik Pandya as Vice-Captain for T20 World Cup 2024: Full Squad Announced.

Photo by Faheem Hussain / Sportzpics for BCCI

Rohit Sharma to Lead India’s 15-Member Squad for 2024 T20 World Cup:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 15-member squad for India for the upcoming 2024 ICC T20 World Cup to be held in the United States and West Indies from June 1 to June 29.

With the tournament just on the horizon, anticipation mounts as cricket enthusiasts and aficionados speculate about the squads set to compete.

Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, India aims to secure their second T20 World Cup trophy, having clinched the inaugural edition in 2007.

Their campaign kicks off on June 5 against Ireland at Nassau County Cricket Stadium in New York. The much-anticipated clash against Pakistan follows on June 9 at the same venue. Additionally, India will face off against the U.S. in New York and Canada in Florida during the tournament.

2024 ICC T20 World Cup Squad for India:

Rohit Sharma of India and Mukesh Kumar of India during the 1st T20I between India and Afghanistan held at the Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium in Mohali on the 11th January 2024. Rohit Sharma will lead the world team of India in the upcoming 2024 ICC T20 World Cup.

Photo by Saikat Das / Sportzpics for BCCI

Indian squad for upcoming world cup 2024:

The primary squad comprises:

The main squad:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper)
  • Sanju Samson (Wicketkeeper)
  • Shivam Dube
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Siraj

Reserve players include:

  • Shubman Gill
  • Rinku Singh
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Avesh Khan

Leave a Comment